Just a Little Timid

I’m just a little timid, just a little shy.

When I see people pass me by I give a little cry.

I’m scared! mother, I’m scared!

But no one there would hear me, no one by my side.

I’m just a little timid, a timid little boy.

Why am I so timid? Why am I so shy?

Maybe uncle Freud can tell me just the reason why.

Oral anal genital, my! oh my!

I’m scared! mother, I’m scared!

But no one there would listen, no one, but uncle Freud.

I can’t stay here forever, beside this bearded guy.

His mustache hairs are twitching, they give me such a fright.

I’m scared! mother, I’m scared!

Don’t be scared, my little boy, Freud said with a sigh.

Years ago, Freud began, I was just like you.

Crying for my mother, wishing my father had died.

This is all some sexual urges, my little boy.

What this man just said, I couldn’t believe my eyes.

And so with that I fled, with no one by my side.

There’re people talking everywhere, how fast their words can fly.

They swerve they soar they dive, all the left and right.

Mother! mother! Where are you, mother?

Would you please for one more time, sing me a lullaby?

But someone there would hear me, a little butterfly.

What pretty wings! I said, but she did not reply.

Instead she flapped her wings two times and flew into the sky.

I’ll never see her again, I cried, I’ll never see her again.

I cried and cried and cried, all day and night.

Mother… mother… are you there, mother?

Could you let me one more time, see the butterfly?

 

But no one there would hear him, no one ever might.

He dreamed of flying in the night sky, with the butterfly.

What a beautiful dream that was, poor little timid boy.

3 thoughts on “Just a Little Timid

  1. There once was a woman so blue
    who cried for reasons undue
    as she could not find the perfect lime
    to compliment her wonderful beef stew

    She decided to look and look
    she searched in every book
    And had sifted through a million exotic limes
    but none had had her hooked

    And so she left depressed
    in her hand a pill to ingest
    and with a single unwavering swallow
    she found herself at rest

    Beside her grew a lime
    the perfect paradigm
    but she at rest could never taste
    her beef stew a final time

    Like

Share something new...

